Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people believe that it is too late to do something while others believe the actions can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both the prospectives and give your opinion.

Anthropogenic activities have devastating effects on the environment. Some individuals reckon that the right time is gone to handle this situation, while others rely on the protection method. According to the former view, the maximum number of species of plants and animals are destroyed, but efforts should be taken to raise them. On the one hand, human actions cause detrimental impacts on nature and because of,that a huge population of flora and fauna has gone extinct. To make it more clear, due to the increasing level of several man-made acts such as deforestation, pollution, and urbanization, it is now impossible to take measures to preserve living creatures. Apart from this, the masses are not aware of the importance of other breeds. For instance, according to a survey by Cambridge University, around 6 million hectares of land were lost from forest to agriculture which is hard to recover at the present time. On the other hand, many persons deem that necessary steps could be applied by the governments and nature specialists. The first and foremost way is afforestation, as trees hold ample varieties of life forms, and these are also useful for mankind. Secondly, strict policies are made to control pollution in large cities and towns. To exemplify,in an article in "The Hindustan Times", in India, higher authorities passed the conservation act to boost the biodiversity of the country. In conclusion, in my opinion, I admit the viewpoint that initiatives can be used to develop the ecosystem, and these totally depend on the circumstances of any nation.