It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often proposed that planting different kinds of vegetables and breeding animals should be taught to pupils because it will be a good hobby if they adopt this attitude. This essay will illustrate the pros and cons of this notion, and I believe that it will be better for youngsters if they follow this view, as; its advantages outweigh the drawbacks. At the outset, when teaching students how to grow plants or how to bring up animals, they will gain many benefits. In spite of acquiring a lot of pros, some cons may occur. Firstly, it is a serious process, and it is not like playing games for entertainment because it needs much effort, and must be carried out on a regular basis, For example; feeding is a crucial process for both animals and vegetables and if the children do not perform it correctly, these creatures will die. Also, it may disturb their studies, and it may take them away from dealing with their household and friends. Furthermore, children will attain huge positive effects when they know well how to deal with animals and plants. For example, they learn the real meaning of responsibility toward other creatures, as; they must look after them, Otherwise; Plants or animals will be at risk of death. In addition to that, they should recognize how to organize their time by making specific time schedules, which enable them to do various tasks at a particular time. Moreover, they realize the true meaning of volunteering because they devote their time and efforts to others. In conclusion, even though the disadvantages that happen from breeding animals or growing plants are a minority, many positive consequences are obtained for students and their communities, particularly in the future. Hence, governments should support this trend because it has a tremendous positive effect in the long term.