living in a counrty where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social and practical problems . in what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is true that moving to a new country is challenging. While immigrants may face traumatic shocks at first, I do believe that after a couple of years, all issues will be dissipated as they become fluent in that language. Needless to say, settling in a new country with a different language will cause various temporary challenges and may be seen as unrelenting suffering at first due to several factors. Firstly and most importantly, migrants will feel homesick as well as being dispersed from their loved ones so they feel the support they had from their family and friends has vanished. Secondly, they find it hard to effectively communicate with people due to language and cultural differences. For example, there might be different interpretations of various behaviours that will result in misunderstandings. Undoubtedly, these bitter feelings and experiences will be faded.Migrants will get used to the new country and will consider it as their second home. Language, as the key issue which is thought of as being a barrier for newcomers will be learned by them as they make daily interactions at work and other social contexts. For instance, when someone finds a job in a mall and talks to native people daily,his language improves greatly. As a result,he gains confidence to talk to other people and he learns about customs and culture of the nation making him feel accepted and satisfied. In conclusion, living in a new country and exposing to a new language might be scary at first, but as migrants gain language knowledge,they will be completely immersed in that country and feel better.