Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion

Finding the best method of teaching in modern schools has long been a topic of numerous debates. In this regard, while many argue in favour of teaching student in various groups on the basis of their capacity and grades, others believe this could not be an ideal approach. In my opinion, the notion of a former group seems to be more logical for many reasons. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both points of view with relative explanations and practical examples. To begin with, the fact that dividing students into different groups could bring a host of benefits cannot be denied. The most fundamental reason could be that each student has a particular learning style which requires to be addressed in order to learn lessons more efficiently. For example, a sort of students who are more passionate about learning new things through visual content such as movies or documentaries would not be able to absorb information in textbooks. Accordingly, adopting specific approaches to teaching for each group of students can enhance their academic progress far more efficiently. Furthermore, the students will less educational capacities will not lose their confidence when they are compared with gifted pupils. The fact that some students in certain subjects such as mathematics or science require more time to adapt themselves to new techniques and skills compared to others cannot be denied. This means that they require more time to adapt themselves to new techniques and skills in certain subjects such as mathematics and science to achieve high grades. As a result, it is better to arrange a specific timetable to meet different students ' paces of learning. On the other hand, many argue that the traditional way of education always brings the best outcomes. They believe separating pupils according to their characteristics will lead to a loss of motivation and competition among students. This is mainly because, without the existence of role models in the classroom, which are talented students, pupils with lower grades would not put too much effort into improving their abilities as well as their scores, The same scenario sounds true for top students. Apart from that, sitting in small groups eliminates the chance of collaborative work on a larger scale. Children should learn to work as a team even if it means to cooperate with academically weak students since, doing so, not only they will learn how to enhance their communication skills, but also their sense of humour will be improved dramatically in terms of helping others. To sum up, although having all students, regardless of their abilities and skills, in one classroom could improve the competitive edge among pupils and teach them how to interact with students in sizeable groups, I firmly believe the classification of students in different sections would help them to prosper at their own pace and learn new topics more appropriate.