Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Child development methods are always discussed by the community. There is a debate about whether children should learn how to cook as an important skill. Some people believe that cooking can be learnt in adulthood. I will discuss both points of view in this essay. I support the former idea. It is essential for child development to raise a child who looks after oneself. Nowadays, most of the parents are working. Even if, some emergency cases or problems might be occurred. Due to the fact that younger can stay at home alone for limited hours. Therefore, children should learn some skills to survive their self on their own. However, the means of cooking for a child should be changed by their age group. Young people can prepare something to eat such as a sandwich, pasta or fried eggs etc. They shouldn’t wait to feed themselves while their parents serve them. Moreover, some younger are very keen on cooking as a chef. They can prepare some delicious and special dishes. This skill can be helpful for them in their future plans. Another idea is children should focus on their plays or their studies. They can learn cooking when they grow up. They have to do their homework and study for their exams. They have already many responsibilities for their education and school. Cooking can be optional according to their interest. Most of the time, food can be easily achievable through the delivery options of restaurants. Even if parents are at work, young people can find their food in the kitchen that had been prepared by their parents. In conclusion, I believe that cooking is a very important skill to have an independent child. Youngers should gain some important skills to help with their development. Cooking, household activities or maintenance work are essential tools to prepare our children for the real world.