Some educationalists think that a programme of international exchange visits is beneficial to all teenage school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Issues related to an exchange programme are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that there are a lot of advantages to joining this activity. I completely agree with the view that schools and universities should support teenage students to participate in exchange courses because of a number of benefits which will be described in the essay. The first reason to consider is that a wide range of students' experience is caused by international temporary transfers. To explain, there is a mixed culture fermentation because the kids from different cultures interchange their perspectives and knowledge with each other. For instance, adolescents from Eastern countries can share experiences about their local musical instruments with Western countries learners. Although some students might be shocked by these cultural differences at the beginning of the programme, this understanding will help them to develop their maturity by accepting the different customs. Another important issue is that international exchange visits will help the youths to think about their prospective career. This experience will help the youths to improve their confidence in terms of learning other languages. For instance, nowadays, workers are required to have better language skills as many companies have connections with other countries from different nations. If the young learn another language in a different country, this knowledge and skill will be advantageous for them in the future when it comes to finding a job. To conclude, there are more benefits for the young to join the international exchange programme in terms of broadening their knowledge and their future career. Therefore, they need to be encouraged to have this experience if they can.