Some people believe that richer countries should give poorer countries more financial assistance. Discuss the reasons why rich nations should provide those and why they shouldn't. give your opinion.

Helping others is a part of human nature. A number of people think that developed countries should provide aid to developing nations, while others think that they can help themselves. I personally think that financial help from first-world countries can be beneficial in many different ways. To begin with, It can help when it comes to the infrastructure of the country. With the help of this money, they can build Hospitals, Colleges, and roads which can help them to improve the quality of life. Moreover, Having well-built highways and ports can boost the economy of any country thus, helping them to become self-sufficient. For example, according to BBC News countries like Egypt, Syria, and Yemen were able to come out of the poverty index and it only happened with the help provided by US and Germany. On the opposite side, there are many reasons, why some countries do not like to help when it comes to under-developed countries and corruption is one of them. Moving further, Politicians in these nations are the most corrupt and they save all the money in their bank accounts, whereas the masses suffer from it as they get nothing out of it. For instance, a report submitted by the Daily Post showed that around seven out of ten politicians are from poorer countries who use financial assistance for their own benefit. To conclude, I think that by helping the needy, we can build a better world, where everybody lives the life they want to live. However, developed countries should also look forward to their own citizens and help them first before helping anybody else.