In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situati

Selecting a house to live in is a big challenge to make. In some parts of the world, people value their house instead of renting because it gives a sense of achievement. From my perspective, it is a positive approach and I will discuss the reasons below in this passage. To begin with, many people seek to own their personal property where they can live with peace of mind. Many individuals have the tendency to have their own house rather than rent, although they may face many difficulties in acquiring it. For instance, in many Western countries, people mortgage and take bank loans to buy their own houses. Moreover, people prefer to have their personal house because it prevents families from moving from one place to another place,unlike renting and this may make them feel a sense of security and stability. Nonetheless,I believe that there are many positive aspects such as it gives freedom, people are not bound to follow the rules and have the opportunity to renovate the house according to them. Furthermore, people who own a house have better equity and finance because it also reduces the burden of paying monthly rentals which imposes additional stress on families that depend on renting. For example, in Egypt, the prices of rented apartments have witnessed a significant rise of 50% over the last year. As a consequence, many people struggled to find proper places to live in. In conclusion, security and stability may be the main factors why pupils have apted for personal property ownership rather than renting of it.