Nowadays, artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, car driving is slowly being taken over by artificial intelligence. Advancements in the field of technology have made this possible and this is definitely a positive change as it saves valuable time. The use of AI is rising in the automobile industry as it makes people’s lives easier. Car driving in these recent times is tedious because of increasing traffic. Commuting to and from work has become stressful, adding to the job pressures. Artificial Intelligence can help by taking complete control of driving. It stores information about city roads, traffic routes and even house address and can drive people home automatically with just a voice command. For example, Elon Musk has developed the Tesla car which has this technology that is truly revolutionary. An increasing number of citizens in the US and UK are buying such cars. This should be welcomed as a positive development as it is largely time-saving. Driving around town, especially in metropolitan cities can be time-consuming and energy-draining. This can exhaust an individual before he even gets to work. But with the advent of these AI-controlled cars can be effective as people can now work or relax in the car while it drives them. Business meetings can be scheduled or talk with a loved one need not be missed anymore. Humans can now do better activities and remain fresh for most of the day. For instance, most of the Tesla users report to be much happier and more productive than ever before. In conclusion, AI-driven cars are a revolution in the automobile industry as they make people’s lives much simpler and safer and save a ton of time.