5.An increasing number of people are changing their careers. What are the reasons? Do you think it is positive or negative?

It is argued that more and more people are changing their studies. The main reasons for this are the amount of wages given in some works and how easy is to find a job in other careers. However, in my opinion, I do not agree with this statement because they are doing something they don’t like. People change to professions where it is easier to get a job. This is because some careers are less known and not many companies need employees for those areas, causing difficulty in finding a job related to what they have studied, so they prefer to choose careers where is easier to find a job, such as the business area. Another reason is that others prefer to go to careers where they would have more salary. People work to get money so they can live, but they have to pay for several things, for example, their daily food, their house and their car, with some professions it’s difficult to get enough money to afford all of these, so they prefer to find one that can offer them a better wealth and lifestyle. Recent studies found that around 90% of people after finishing their degree choose jobs that have nothing to do with what they studied. However, the people who decide to change their careers finish working in something they do not like. It is difficult for people to understand and learn something that they are not interested in, causing a longer time needed to finish the career. Furthermore, when someone decides to change their profession, normally choose the most popular one, but this also means that it is more competitive, so they need to stand out among others, but this is almost impossible when doing something they don’t like. For instance, in people working in business and management areas, only a small percentage of people have a better position in a company, the great part work at a low level and get the average salary. This is why it is better to do something that they enjoy and find a work that fits with them since it will be easier to out stand and be chosen by companies. In conclusion, although people prefer choosing other careers because of the remuneration offered and how effortless is to get a job position in a company, choosing something they like will allow them to undertake it better and enjoy doing their work.