More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people are getting more and more hedonistic, causing them to buy clothes, vehicles, and other products produced by famous brands. I think the reason is the confidence that they get when they are wearing or using well-known products. I also think that it is a positive side because they have to make an effort to pay for them. To start with, people are able to live not only from proper nutrition, but they do need dignity. In most cases, they pay for fancy dresses, outfits, and perhaps unique cars because they possess something that enables them to be more respected and looked up to. For example, there are many wealthy people who buy sports cars and branded bags that are worth more than a million dollars just to show off. In short, one of the reasons why they do this is because they seek others' attention and they want to look good when they are in public. In addition, I think that it is a positive side because it forces them to struggle and gives them something to fight for, otherwise, they will not work and will accept everything as it is. As long as they do honest jobs and their primary needs are fulfilled, it can be a driving force for them to achieve more. For instance, if one desires to possess an expensive roadster, he will work as hard as he can, meanwhile, one who does not have this desire tends to be lazier because there is nothing that he wants to get. To sum up, buying branded things is a good thing as long as they have stable occupations and honest income. In conclusion, one of the reasons why people are eager to have a Ferrari, a Lamborghini, or a Hermes bag is they produce confidence and self-appreciating feelings. Besides, it is also a very reasonable force that is able to cause someone to work harder and more diligently to get what they crave.