Many people find it difficult to give a speech or presentation in public. Some people suggest that schools should teach children to speak in public. How important is it to speak in public? Do you agree or disagree that they should teach it at school?

Public speaking is a form of art that is often encouraged. Many people face difficulty in giving speeches or presentations in public gatherings. Therefore, it is suggested that public speaking should to taught in schools. It is critical to be able to speak well in front of a crowd and to do that I would argue that this skill should be learned in schools from an early age. It is of paramount importance to be good at public speaking because it boosts a person's self-confidence. Moreover, they will be able to express their ideas and opinions clearly to the public. For example, during a presentation one who is confident in their speech can deliver their ideas coherently to their peers but one who stutters and is nervous is unable to do that. It will also help them in the future to claim high-paying jobs as their communication skills will help them to perform well in interviews. Furthermore, they will find it easy to communicate with their co-workers at work. I would argue that children should be taught this skill in schools from a young age so that it doesn't become an obstruction for them later on in life. There are many ways through which they can learn and improve their public speaking during their school years. Firstly, students who are weak in this area can join debating clubs. By joining these clubs they will participate in several debate competitions which will help them eradicate their fear of speaking in public. Secondly, by giving frequent weekly presentations in class they will be able to improve this skill by working on the mistakes that they make while speaking. In conclusion, it is vital to speak well in public as it not only enhances a person's self-confidence but also his social communication skills. The children should learn this at school by participating in debates and giving presentations in front of their classmates.