Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives.what are the reasons of this trend? How can this problem be overcome?

Some people believe that nowadays are quite difficult to manage their time in term of having a good work- life balance. I hold the view that people nowadays only think about how they can have a good reputation in society rather than living a happy life without thinking about what others have. In this,essay I will break down the problem associated with it and how the problem can be solved. Firstly, it is normal to assume that people want to have an acknowledgement from society in order to have a happy life. There are several ways to achieve acceptance, one of them is to have a luxury house, cars, and other things that can be seen clearly by other people and neighbours. As it happens, more and more time has to be spent on work in order to secure the money that is needed for building a reputation. The leisure time that they have must be used for job and money-oriented activities. For example, a survey have been conducted on the ten richest people in Indonesia, and seven of them said that they must manage their business at the weekend, although it is only the time they can spend with their family. However, they can balance their work with other parts of their lives if they have a good mindset about how they can have a happy life. There are many other ways to have a good position in society other than showing the wealthiness to people. For example, we can contribute to social communities in order to have an acknowledgement from the citizens. In this way, they must not sacrifice their free time and can be used to other things that will bring to work- life balance. To sum up, I believe that people need to change their mindset in order to achieve a good quality of life simply by using the work- life balance method. The leisure time that they have must be used in a proper way.