The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by providing at least six years of free education for each child, so that all children can read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the face of adversity that third-world countries suffer from poverty and education, they strive to overcome these obstacles by providing free education for children for a period of 6 years. From my perspective, I am firmly in favor of this solution. First and foremost, the provision of six tuition-free years can significantly alleviate the financial constraints experienced by parents. Education is inarguably expensive. By offering free education, the constant burden on tuition fees, books, and uniforms, etc that a family faces will begin to dissipate. Hence, they are able to redirect sources towards providing their family’s wellbeing, such as food and house comfort, knowing that their children ’s educational needs are being met. For instance, one family’s spendings can reduce in a remarkable manner after tuition fees are omitted. Moreover, unlike the adolescents who come from first-world countries, children from these developing nations often face restricted opportunities to access education due to the prohibitive cost of school fees. Therefore, providing cost-free education advocates for global educational equality and equity. Furthermore, free education equips every student with the knowledge and skills necessary to secure better employment opportunities in the future. Higher-paying occupations often require a foundation of education and expertise. Consequently, providing children with cost free access to education not only empowers them with the requisite knowledge but also causes a surge in future employment prospects. This surge in employment rate would hold the promise of substantial growth in the country’s GDP. Additionally, with the foundation of basic math and science, it ensures children to be able to work at the bare minimum in the future, instead of drifting around with no meaning to survive in poverty. An illustrative example can be found in some countries like Austria, where citizens possess the fundamental base that they can readily apply to daily lives. To conclude, offering free education is a critical necessity for poverty reduction within a country regarding financial constraints, employment rates and educational equality.