10.Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

It is true there are more and more international companies in under-developed countries. In this essay, I will outline the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. Foremost among these benefits is the proliferation of job opportunities. When the global companies set up their establishments and brands in developing countries, they usually need to employ large amounts of employees to support their local business, in turn enabling local people to attain a well-paying jobs and gain skills and knowledge through these positions. What this does is make it potentially absolutely beneficial. For example, Xi’an, which is a famous heavy industry city in China, globally renowned companies such as Simence and Samsung have built their factories in this region, providing thousands of job positions for citizens, and this ultimately leads to a more affluent life to locals. However, the drawbacks this trend has caused are obvious and chief among these is destruction of the environment. If these corporations build up their own factories, they need to explore the new space and get permission from the government to discharge emission from their manufacture, and this ultimately results in an significant increase in pollution in this area and is extremely detrimental. The inner region in China, for instance, mining activity has depleted the local environment. As such, mountains and highlands are losing in a dramatic pace, which is why this development invariably comes at the cost of irreparable damaged Change the form of the verb damage show examples to the environment. In conclusion, there are clear advantages of the multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries, however, the disadvantages are also obvious.