Nowadays, many people sleep less than before. What are some of the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

These days, many people intend to sleep less than past. In this essay, I will explore possible reasons of this, and I will share my opinion that supports the idea that less sleep is negative for human beings. Firstly, I will explain the reasons of insomnia that modern humanity's main problem and secondly I will discuss why this is a negative for living. First of all, life in this millennium includes so much rush and stress – everybody wants to catch the flow of life. Member of folks time is divided into so many parts which are necessary things such as job and education. As a result of that, people do not spend their time to unnecessary and joyful activities, because people, who want to do some activities which are not about their daily work, do not have adequate time to do that. Moreover, they spend their specific time which is from sleeping time, and this causes insomnia. For instance, my father who is a soldier does not sleep well and long in the day, because he works at night and does some activities with his family in the morning. On the other hand, sleeping less is an unhealthy habit for mankind, whilst sleeping well prevents so many health problems. Insomnia results in eyestrain, stress, worse behaviours, and nervosity. These are highly hard to tackle for the people and their loved ones. For example, my best friend Deniz has to work so much, and because of that, he does not sleep adequately. However, his attitude turned bad way significantly. In a nutshell, sleeping less is modern people ’s problem that has to be solved. In my opinion, insomnia is negative for human beings.