These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely recognized that the phenomenon of online teaching is ubiquitous due to the fact that it has a number of merits. Some people argue its demerits first. However, in my further paragraph, both advantages and disadvantages of it will be discussed accordingly and I believe personally the amenities can overweight its difficulties. To commence with the benefits, the first and foremost key one is that there may be the possibility of saving money and time for students excessively. For instance, the long walking distance and the congestion can not disturb them. As a result, extra time being kept via online lessons can be a great way for individuals to spend quality time with their family members and friends. Moreover, in modern-day society, more and more people have appreciated that online course is a suitable chance to study abroad by staying at home,without moving to another country. As a consequence, several people can gain and exchange knowledge with different cultures and people from different parts of the world. On its darker side, one of its drawbacks can be lacking in the control of students’ studies and tasks by teachers. One supporting piece of evidence is that teachers can not observe their student's progress by the limit of technology. Furthermore, online courses can not give a fresh atmosphere which can make students energised and motivated which is completely easy in conventional classroom teaching. The students may tend to be lazy in concentrating on their projects, and also less productive. To sum up, to above the statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. Yet the facilities of economy and entertainment in online teaching can dominate its difficulties.