Shops should not be allowed to sell food and drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that stores should not be given the permission to vend foodstuff which is considered to be harmful to folks' wellness. Personally, I disagree with this idea, because I believe that most of us human beings need an indulgence from time to time. On the one hand, I admit that certain foods or beverages such as betel, almonds and alcohol can be in jeopardy for our bodies. However, some people who see these things as their basic necessities would not just stop buying these things even if they are quite aware of the bad influences of these products, and if they can not find them in stores, it might force them to steal or even do something worse obeying the law. On the other hand, I contend that people need those stuff, although they can damage our health. As the saying goes, quantity determines quality. Occasional and appropriate use as a way of reward can not only help us relieve stress and get satisfied without harming our health but also encourage us to learn about self-discipline which can truly be essential to our well-being. Finally, everything has two sides, those toxic food or drink is not exceptional. We should make full use of their advantages and disadvantages to achieve our own purposes without doing harm to health. In conclusion, while selling food or drink considered to be toxic in shops can be against by many citizens, I believe that if we persist in following our healthy daily routines, then it will not be a big issue for us.