Many people think modern communication technocommunicationlogy is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree ?

Modern technology has unpleasant effects on social relationships. I completely agree with this. Firstly, modern technology is making people less friendly to their neighbours. For instance, in the past to catch a bus or buy food one had to walk in the vicinity and the likelihood of meeting and having some form of interaction with the members living around was high. However, technology has made it such that, they are able to order a ride or meal in the comfort of the home and get these delivered without stepping out of their homes. This creates situations where people living in the same neighbourhood see one another just once annually. Secondly, social media has ripped people of genuine friendships. The majority of social media users keep themselves busy on various platforms engaging with strangers. They establish relationships with several people they are likely to never meet in their lives. Whilst being occupied with such virtual friends who are also busy with their own lives, they do not realize what they are missing until they are hit with an unfortunate life incident that requires physical support. It is then that they realize how lonely they actually are as human beings. Because, virtual support online can never be compared with being empathized with. Finally, family members are losing their bond due to technological advancement. A typical example is, that of my family and my sister's new family. When we were children, my siblings and I had times in the day when we gathered to complete our assignments, and watch our favorite television shows after which we set out to play. But what I observe in my Sister's family and how her 3 children independently complete their homework using Google, prefer to play individual games on their devices rather than go out to do so together and also chat with their friends rather than sit and enjoy television programs together. It is clear from these the negative impacts technology is having on human social interaction. To sum up, I agree that social relationships are suffering because of modern technology and its negative effects on these aspects of our lives.