Many people think living in high-rise apartment blocks makes people feel longely and unhappy, while others argue it has advantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to the development of modernisation, governments allow real estate companies to build more skyscrapers in the city area. Some individuals argue that this condition creates loneliness and displeasure for certain groups of folks. I agree with someone who opines that the construction of tall building apartments has its own benefits for society. On the one hand, it is true that apartments in tower buildings have several good points. First, living in high-rise apartments gives people some daily-life convenience. Normally, apartment constructions are located in the centre of the city, where residents can easily reach various routes of public transportation, shopping centres and hospitals. Second, tall-building flats can attract youngsters and new immigrants from other places to settle down in the cities. The price of buying a flat is much more affordable than purchasing a house, especially for these new residents. Third, the existence of apartments in the tower buildings can help boost the rate of employment. The rental of apartments is cheaper than commercial real-estate properties and then it gives an opportunity for people to start small businesses such as hair salons, nail beauty offices and tattoo studios. On the other hand, in my view of point, a human living in the sky structure suffers loneliness and displeasure. The main reason that condo residents feel lonely is that there is no community activity organised by property companies. Therefore, people do not have any connections with their neighbours, and they are not able to obtain instant support when they face small life issues. In addition, people who live in tall buildings are not happy due to the unhealthy living environment. Since most of the tower buildings are based in downtown areas, there are fewer greeneries and more air and noise pollution, as a result, human beings in the tall property cannot breathe fresh air and take a good rest. Furthermore, due to long-term loneliness and unenjoyment, it will eventually cause problems to human well-being including anxiety and depression. In conclusion, the development of high-rise apartment blocks brings benefits to human beings, however, I believe people can enjoy their life more and be healthier when living in a non-crowded community.