Some people choose to eat no meat or fish They believe this will not only benefit them it will also benefit whole world discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the rise in cardiovascular disease conditions, people are shying away from the consumption of meat or fish and are encouraging the whole world to adopt such eating habits. This essay seeks to discuss both views. On the one hand, science has shown consuming meat or fish has a high nutritional value. These meals provide the body with proteins. Proteins are required for body tissue repairs and wound healing processes. Scientists have proven protein meals are required in our food to achieve a balanced diet. It has been reported by health practitioners that children who lack protein in their diet develop malnutrition where they become vulnerable to disease conditions. Other nutritional benefits gained from meat or fish are calcium and cyanocobalamin. Calcium gives us strong bones and teeth whilst cyanocobalamin is involved in nerve regeneration and brain function. Therefore, it is imperative to encourage meat or fish consumption to achieve a balanced diet. On the other hand, some people argue that amino acids can be obtained from plant meals. Studies have shown eating meat or fish is linked to several disease conditions like stroke, diabetes and hypertension. Aside from the protein gain, they are also rich in fats and oils. To avoid such disease conditions, people try to cut such animal-containing food from their diet. Meanwhile, the protein obtained from plants has far fewer amino acids than that obtained in animals so the consumers of plant food do not obtain the optimal proteins in their food choice. Studies by Sir Walter have shown that vegetarians commonly develop several disease conditions related to bone and nerve health. This is attributable to the fact that they lack minerals and vitamins such as calcium and cyanocobalamin respectively from avoiding animal food and these puts them at risk of developing osteoporosis and subacute degeneration of the cord. Even though plant eaters seem to be making healthy meal choices, they are easily prone to disease conditions that consumers of balanced diet rarely come down with To sum up, vegetarian food has limited advantages compared to a whole balanced meal. I strongly disregard the idea of eliminating meat or fish from our diet.