Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Television has become a basic need in the home for entertainment. It is one of the most used devices to amuse ourselves with a lot of options while having some bad effects at the same time. However, I believe that technology like television has benefits but at the cost of damage to society. A key to support my reason is the different perspectives of all of us in the same family. Television provides different shows to watch like dramas, movies and news that are good to entertain but can cause disputes also. For example, last weekend we arranged a get-together at home with all my cousins, we planned to watch a movie together. We were excited to watch a movie together but on the day that happiness turned into a quarrel because everyone had a different taste in movies, some wanted to watch a horror movie, some wanted action meanwhile some wanted a love story. So, instead of watching together,we watched movies on our own mobile phones. Another reason to prove my reason is unawareness from your family members nevertheless, you're aware of other world through television. No doubt television is a good source of knowledge and information but addiction to any good thing could be lethal. For example, in my neighbourhood there is Mrs. Nwaz who started a friendship with an unknown woman who often used to visit her home. Mr. Nwaz were unaware of all of this because he always liked to watch the news and support on television after his duty. Suddenly we heard the news that an unknown woman robbed Mrs Nwas with a gang and beat her brutally. This all happened just because of the ignorance of Mr Nwaz because if he had time for her wife it would never happened. In spite of the disadvantages of watching television, there are some benefits, we can learn about other cultures and communities from television. For example, there are some cooking shows, women can easily learn new recipes that they have never tried before. Hence, television has great benefits and chances to keep people happy and motivated but with some negative impacts on family systems at the same time.