nowadays, people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicine. What are the causes of this changes and what effects can be seen as a result.

The tendency to self-heal rather than trying to advise a doctor is becoming a new trend among many patients. It is my firm belief that this problem occurs due to some reasons, and unfortunately brings many adverse consequences. To begin with, it has been a long time since many people have lost their trust in modern medicine. This alone compels people who are suffering from various health problems to look for alternatives such as self-treatment to heal. Moreover, the same group of people also have an erroneous perception of contemporary medical techniques and medicines in general as they are overly cautious about the ingredients in the proposed prescriptions. Therefore, they try to evade the scientific methods by using homemade solutions to self-heal. The denial of medical care might trigger some of the most critical stressors to the development of a healthy society. The cleanest predicament could be the mindfully resistant people against any type of potential breakthroughs in the health industry. This,in turn, will act as a part of a perilous chain reaction by means of causing people to deny the countless number of benefits that could come along with these inventions. As a second issue, ignorance of one's own well-being will have a catastrophic result in the life expectancy of society. For example, our ancestors used to live for about 40 to 50 years at a maximum which is relatively a small figure in comparison with the life expectancy of modern humans. To sum up, the expansion of the notion of self-healing is a formidable hurdle for today's societies. The lack of trust, as well as faulty perception of people on the current medicine, as well as faulty perception of people on the current,, medicine are the reasons for the radiation of such an alternative, which adversely affects life expectancy and the advancement in medical science.