Air pollution is one of the largest problems the world is facing today. What are some causes of air pollution and what measures can be proposed to solve this problem?

Nowadays air contamination is considered a huge issue in the world. In this essay, we will discuss the main causes and the ways to mitigate this issue. One of the primary causes that contributes to air pollution is the overpopulation of the planet which causes a huge amount of industrial activities in order to provide the population with their basic requirements. Overpopulation of the Earth negatively affects not only the environment but also the ecosystem surrounding us by constructing a lot of factories, and power plants, which gives rise to the release of emissions, fumes,household and industrial waste and deforestation. In addition, in some countries land allocation is not properly conducted and a lot of landscapes with unique ecosystems are being destroyed for the construction of recreational facilities or agricultural and farming purposes. To address this problem, one effective solution is to use alternative energy sources that would contribute to the reduction of fossil fuel consumption. Furthermore, another effective measure is the reforestation of certain areas to increase the release of oxygen and restore the ozone layer by lowering the level of carbon dioxide. Also, land use standards should be enforced worldwide in order not to interrupt the untouched land for personal or agricultural use. Due to the difficulty of satisfying the food demand of above 8 billion people in the world, it is crucial to find alternatives for agricultural and livestock purposes to minimize the deterioration of air quality. To sum up, it is apparent that air pollution is a grave global issue which is caused by gas emissions from fossil fuels, vehicles and deforestation processes due to improper land acquisition. To mitigate these causes,it is necessary to decrease the consumption of unrenewable energy sources, reclaim deforested areas and stricter land use standards.