Financial education should be a compulsory subject at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people discuss that financial education should be a mandatory subject at school. I completely agree that students should be aware of financial literature. I fully support this idea. In particular, financial awareness is an important tool for all of us. Firstly, children should be given an awareness of their needs and their desires. Therefore, this separation and distinction should be taught at schools with financial education. For example, they have to understand that buying a toy is related to their joy, however, it isn't mandatory to their life or vice versa for the essential needs to live. They have to prioritise their demands between essential and postponable ones. This behaviour can be taught to them at school and with their parent's support. Secondly, Pupils have to know the worth of money. They have to be encouraged to save money. This is one of the important skills and qualifications that prepares them for the real world. However, I believe that financial subjects shouldn't be just theoretical. It should be applicable, as well as, practical for life. Finally, Teenagers should be prepared for the work life. They should have a clear conscious what financial freedom means. The ability to manage their life with a certain amount of money is the most important qualification for younger people. Moreover, their parents should participate their in house budget. In conclusion, I firmly believe that financial knowledge is one of the important topics which should be taught at school. I think this topic is as beneficial as science or foreign language.