The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. disagree or agree

There exists a widely held perspective that the primary purpose of research should be to enhance the quality of human life. I completely agree with this proposal as I believe that it can facilitate various aspects of living if we do not use it for harmful targets such as nuclear weapons. Supporters of this matter cite that offering diverse and remarkable opportunities, machinery led to developing nations by enhancing society's skills. To be more precise, the internet enables society to connect with each other via a visual communication network, carry out tasks easily, and learn various things with a simple click. As an example, currently, AI assists shoppers in selling their products online which results in customers being able to easily purchase what they want. Furthermore, it created numerous job opportunities which have helped reduce the amount of unemployment within the community. Thus, technology accompanies well-being and contributes to keeping in touch with one another more efficiently. On the other hand, scientists consistently search for new ways to alter non-renewable sources in order to reduce the side effects of global warming which has shifted to a crucial challenge in the world. To put it clearly, oil as a limited supply in the world not only irreparably deteriorates the environment but also incredibly exacerbates the spread of serious illnesses such as asthma. For instance, China by utilizing solar energy and producing electric vehicles has reduced its reliance on gas causing the amount of contamination and the import of petroleum to significantly decline. Hence, the investigation into clean energy paves the way for decreasing our requirement for non-renewable resources and helps build a healthier world. To sum up, some, however, account for scientific knowledge for unethical goals. From my vantage point, it is better to focus on the great features which are responsible for promoting people's lives which permit individuals to become skilled and have a tranquil life.