In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

"giving more effort will lead to obtaining any role in life" That is what a few societies would often tell kids, one of the benefits is that it would motivate the child to seek success, while the drawbacks might reflect on the child's attitude and mental health in a short and in a long term. On the one hand, telling kids to give their maximum effort will encourage them to have big dreams and try more to be successful, to be more specific, they will become more competitive and this will be seen in their overall improved performance among children who are not giving much effort, for example, Beethoven one of the most famous musicians had a really strict dad who used to always push him to try even harder from a very young age, this was paid off by him being well known between his fellows and people who still mention his name until this day. On the other hand, the impacts of social skills and psychological health are bad on the child, since we are pushing the kid to work and giving him a huge responsibility to try hard like adults which will steal from them their childhood, and even worse this mental health effects that they will carry into their adulthood, a recent study was conducted recently on kids who are required to do a lot, have weak social connection and friendships, and they suffer more than other kids with loneliness and grow up depressed or evolved with at least one psychological disorder. To sum up, exposing children to do more might have advantages like granting a successful future, but also the disadvantages are taking part from the child's personal behaviour in his lifetime.