Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the world progresses the amount of technological advancement and accessibility increases, making it more affordable to consumers. Which leads to children and adults studying and working from their homes. In my,perspective it is a negative development because it decreases the productivity level of adults and children may have disciplinary issues. Firstly, the adults who work from home may see that their productivity decreases as time passes. Because when we work from our home we mainly use our devices to work such as laptops, pc, etc. We are constantly staring at our devices and doing our work, no one is there to monitor our actions so behind the screen if we ever feel like not giving proper attention to important meetings we can easily do that. But in the real corporate,world the whole situation is different because we are involved in doing something, such as being busy talking to our colleagues doing other work and meeting different people which really helps us to be more productive and have fun in our work. Secondly, the children who study from home lack discipline. Because one of the main focus of the schools is to teach their students how to be disciplined. But when the child study from home they don't have these opportunities to learn. Because at home they may be sitting or lying on their bed while doing their classwork or attending their lectures. Moreover, they may be busy watching cartoons or playing games. Because there is no one to observe their activity. Which in future can lead to serious discipline issues. For example, there was research published on Daily Star during the lockdown due to COVID-19. they found that children who study from home lose their interest in their studies and have serious disciplinary issues. To conclude, technology has many perks to ease our lives. But there are certain things that technology can't overtake, such as our school life and professional life.