Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Regarding should scientific research taken care of and controlled by governments or private companies, this event includes a lot of points. In my opinion, I believe that both carried out and managed scientific research can provide more benefits to society. There are several reasons to support the government in the management of experimental research. The governments will consider the benefits of the public at first not profits when during the experiments. This means that research funded by the government will solve social issues like healthcare, environmental protection, and basic science experiments. These results can bring long-term benefits to the world, not merely commercial benefits. Moreover, the government can provide stable funding support because scientific research requires long-term patience, and it cannot have a result in a short time. Therefore, the government can continue to invest and will not be affected by market influence. There are several reasons why private companies should also have control of scientific research. Firstly, during the research period, normally the participation of private companies can be more focused on innovation and efficiency. With the promotion of market competition, businesses can quickly transfer the result of research to products and services to consumers. This efficiency transformation progress can promote the development of both technology and the economy. Secondly, private companies mainly multinational enterprises owning plenty of finance and resources can invest in research and development, which can solve the insufficient investment problem of the government. Finally, private companies can explore various research directions depending on the market’s needs and customers’ preferences. As a result, they can provide the products and technologies that are related to reality which help to improve social development. In conclusion, my view is that during the progress and proceed of scientific research, both the government and the private sector should join, this will lead to expanding their benefits. Consequently, I partially agree that the government should dominate scientific research, but I also believe that the participation of the private sector is essential.