Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Some think that governments worldwide should invest more money in education than in recreation and sports. I believe that nations should spend more resources on education than on recreation. Some of my reasons will be explored in the remainder of this essay and a logical conclusion will be drawn at the end. Education can be the key for poor countries to escape poverty. Firstly, history shows that improving the levels of higher education in countries can produce a positive impact on the economy. For instance, Estonia was a poor country in the 1990s but the government made the decision to invest in education and nowadays this country has a strong economy. What is more, the Estonian government can provide health care and recreation to their citizens. Clearly, spending money on education should be the priority of decision-makers in poor countries. Nowadays, the concept of education is changing from traditional development to supply the workforce to a model base in developing critical thinking and creativity. To illustrate, my friend Diego studied in a private school that followed an integral model and today he is an important consultant that helps countries to find solutions for climate change impacts. So, the change of education model needs the government to invest money in public schools to change the education model and find more people like Diego. In conclusion, I admit that recreation and sports are also important for society, but I believe that governments should spend more money on education than on recreation with the intention of improving levels of education and changing the traditional education model to an integral model.