Nowadays children are consuming too many sugar-based drinks.What are the reasons for and the solutions for this situation?

Children today often over-consume sugary drinks.The main reason for this is because soft drinks are easily accessible,but it can be solved by changing the kind of drinks in school as well as warning the high sugar drinks through labels. One of the core reasons why the number of children consuming sugar-based drinks increased is that these drinks are very easy to buy.To put it simply,soft drinks are sold everywhere,especially in the school's canteen. Additionally, with attractive colours as well as the scorching weather, children tend to prefer sugary drinks to water because of its refreshment. For example, many children in America enjoy drinking soft drinks in order to recharge their battery along with reducing stress. As a result, it leads to obesity and many other health problems. However, it can be tackled by replacing sugary drinks with fruit juice in school. To explain further, if the canteen does not sell soft drinks, students can not consume them. Besides,the school's canteen should sell fruit juice without sugar which is not only tasty but also good for health. Furthermore, juice provides enough energy for a long day working.Take Singapore as an example where the government there advises schools to supply juice to children instead of soft drinks so as to reduce the rate of diabetes. As a consequence, replacing sugary drinks with juice helps children avoid these unhealthy drinks. Another solution is labelling a warning high sugar tag on sugary drinks. In other words, when supermarkets import products, they should separate high-calorie drinks from others as well as stick a caution tag on them in order to warn customers and make them think carefully before buying. Moreover, supermarkets should use a prominent label so that it can attract the customers views. For instance, in Canada, all the high-calorie food and drinks are ticked a noticeable label to raise the resident's awareness. Therefore, stick note helps a lot in reducing the consumption of soft drinks. In conclusion, although sugary drinks can easily be accessed and bought, replacing them with fruit juice as well as sticking a warning label decreases consumption. Consequently, while the refreshment of soft drinks is noticeable, the health problems it bring should not be overshadowed.