Literature helps to develop a child's morals and feeling of humanity. As a result, from infancy until maturity, children should be given the chance to connect with literary works. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that children should gain exposure to literature from childhood as it can facilitate them to improve their morals and sense of humanity. From my perspective, I partly agree that children should inquire about literature works from a young age. On the one hand, it is essential for kids to utilize literature because of two main benefits. To begin with, children can establish contemporary morals at a faster degree through their early connections with literature. This was mostly because children's underdeveloped perceptions about life had facilitated them to easily acquire an understanding of the standards of good and bad behaviors. In addition, adolescents will be given the opportunity to enhance their feelings of humanity by engaging in literature. For example, after reading the novel “Sans Famille”, children might be able to sympathize with orphans or kids who had miserable lives. On the other hand, allowing children to gain access to literature at an early age might bring about one major drawback. It is true that the imaginative aspects of literature may set unrealistic perspectives about life in children ’s minds. Specifically, literature works such as poetry or fiction are mainly created from the imaginations of authors, including impractical motifs and details that might not exist in the real world. The outcome of which; consequently, may establish inappropriate viewpoints in children ’s thinking and exert impacts on their behaviors. For example, fables often culminate in a happy ending for kind-hearted people or legendary heroes, while in reality, these individuals might not receive the desired outcomes. To conclude, children can stand a chance of developing good morals and feelings of humanity with the use of literature works during childhood. Despite this, providing early exposure to literature might result in the formation of unreasonable life expectations in youngsters.