Virtual reality be used as a tool for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, providing the best medicine to the patients is the main concern of health team workers using several techniques. Few folks believe that virtual reality should be used for interventions while others are opposed to it. However, I totally agree with the given statement due to several possible reasons which should be considered serious and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To commence with, the first and foremost reason to agree with V.R. is it could be beneficial for patients who have intense anxiety to visiting hospitals. This means that most of the public doesn't prefer to go to the doctor for regular checkups because of phobias such as hospital infections, claustrophobia etc. According to an American survey, 20% of the population visit hospitals only when they have severe issues such as heart attacks because of a hospital setting. Thus, providing a safe remedy at home is such a great measure for those crowds. Moreover, it is one of the great ways to recover them quickly. To explain further, they don't feel homesick or the concept of being stuck at a hospital which generally happens after a few days of staying at the care centre. To illustrate, children love an environment where they can play and entertain themselves without any restriction so they prefer to get therapy at home instead of a prevention centre. Turning to the other side of the argument, some notions are opposite to the given nation as they think it is another way of making money from the general population because of price. To exemplify, doctors and nurses arrange special treatment for people who have panic issues related to disease which ultimately costs a little extra, which makes the public upset about this scenario. Secondly, there are a few side effects of this personal session especially for mentally disturbed society like they make a special bond with the team which is hard to break. Sometimes person gets the same level of disorder because of a disturbed emotional level. Therefore, they prefer to take checkups which is good for their mind. To conclude, there is no doubt that it is an expensive method and the person might find it difficult to detach from health workers besides that it is effective for patients who have some kind of phobia such as fear of public places, claustrophobia etc. Moreover, it is even good for children as they get their treatment without any difficulty. However, the head of care units provides lectures on the interprofessional relationship with the patients.