In many countries, imprisonment is the most common solution to crime. However, some people believe that better education will be effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, the number of people committing crimes is dramatically increasing. Although each government employs a different system of judgement and each crime is given a different punishment, imprisonment is always considered the most common way to address this issue. However, I do believe that arranging educational programs for these people benefits more. First and foremost, participating in training programs can hone people's skills which could open new doors in their lives. In other words, gaining new knowledge is likely to help them improve their skills and abilities. For instance, an individual learning the ABC of coding would be able to lead a career in software programming. As a consequence, such a career is likely to enable him to lead a decent lifestyle and keep him away from illegal activities. Another reason why providing training programs is a better way to tackle crime issues and reduce crime rates is that these people can meet new people who can have a profound impact on their personalities. I do believe that expanding the social environment has a key role in your character development, the way you talk and the way you think. It is believed that one of the main factors in committing a crime is the impact of the social environment as people are social entities. It is apparent that the impact of a person who is inclined to commit a crime would be entirely different from that of a person who is well-educated. All in all, I am one of those people who believe in the importance of education. Education, without a doubt, plays an important role in an individual's personality and shapes their attitude and aptitude.