Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, there has been a rise in the number of people who opt to remotely work or study at home rather than go to specialized institutions for cost-savings and accessibility of technology. This writer will explore both positive and negative aspects before giving a certain conclusion on this phenomenon. On the one hand, working and studying from home supply individuals with various merits. The first point to be considered is the limitation in productivity. Working in the same environment with colleagues promotes people to prove themselves better as the aggressiveness and competition would be more notable. This means there is less motivation and spirit, making them unwilling to strive for their career. Likewise, adolescents may find learning at home tedious which consequently deprives their enthusiasm. Moreover, interaction, which plays a vital role in fulfilling a kid’s acquisition, would be enhanced when participating in face-to-face classes while it is less likely to be achieved in online courses. During an online lesson, the educator is incapable of monitoring the class to grasp the general situation to provide the students with timely support. Hence, it is such a challenging approach for teachers to ensure young learners with quality lectures via digital platforms. On the other hand, pupils and employees, however, can benefit from this development. For those who have been struggling with their task for numerous reasons. Obviously, learners and their parents now conveniently choose how to absorb new knowledge through the Internet. For instance, online lessons and digital materials are availably used by pupils of all ages anytime and anywhere. Similarly, this helps motivate diverse participants in schools as for technology’s connection. This working format also supplies workers with changeable timetables to accomplish their tasks, making them more efficient and flexible. Admittedly, while remote work and acquisition offer significant merits relevant to cost-effectiveness, the adverse impacts on learning spirit and competition cannot be overlooked. Therefore, those who work or study at certain institutions are expected to perform better than their counterparts.