Some people think for those who commit serious crime need to given death penalty. However, other believes there could be better alternatives to death penalty. Discuss the both point of views.

There are number of ways to punish offenders from rehabilitation centres to capital punishment according to the degree of their crime but not every offender should deserve to get capital punishment. Although, the following essay will shed light on both facets in forthcoming sections. To initiate with, one should say capital punishment must be given to major criminals as they have done such a crime by which multiple people of the community was affected in their routine life. Whenever, criminal kills or harms law abiding citizen then kith and kin are also affected by action of the criminal. Mass shootings in schools in United states of America is the prime example of that. In addition to that, if those criminals do not meet with capital punishment and get away with lighter punishment sentence then there is no guaranty that they would not commit same crime again in community. However, there is no way to make the situation better after a serious crime, but some offenders need serious help regarding their mental state. After spending time in jail or rehabilitation centres, criminals can make their life better and get along well in society. Criminalscriminals who commit crimes in their early life, they do not know better and should given proper care and nourishment to make them as better person. In Denmark, they do not have capital punishment instead they have program to make criminal better citizens to release back into society. To sum up all, to make statement and fear in criminals, capital punishment is necessary. However, it should be utilise as last resort and need to make better rules and regulation to deal with major crimes.