Nowadays, more people like to travel to other countries, what are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative impact to the countries they travel to?

Capitalism has led countries to open their borders and coexist in harmony, thus sparking a burst in the number of people who travel across the countries. Based on my knowledge, tourism and migration are the most prevalent reasons out of all which induce people to move into new countries and it might have both merits and demerits. To begin with, the tourism sector has experienced a boom in the number of tourists who are travelling across the world. People find it gratifying to step into a new country that they have never been before. It is also true that tourism is one of the best ways to relish a holiday as well as take an exotic adventure tour to the wilderness. Furthermore, there are a few circumstances in which tourism could pose a threat to local countries. From an environmental point of view, excessive tourism may have a catastrophic impact on wildlife as some visitors are more interested in causing damage than in indulging in the beauties of nature. On the contrary, tourism brings in a huge number of revenues annually. Secondly, I think migration is also one of the biggest contributing factors for people to move around. Just recently, after a war broke out between Russia and Ukraine, over five million refugees went to Europe with the hope of seeking asylum. Either a war or a calamity is the case,, usually migrants have to face countless challenges to reach their final destinations. In other words, they have to travel far distances, passing each country at a time with huge risks. The ramification of accepting too many refugees is the downfall of the tolerant Government, therefore making it an impediment to the countries that are being exposed. As a result, country resources degrade promptly and locals start a civil conflict with the newcomers due to the differences that set them apart from the rest. Despite the predicaments migration has, if it is controlled a healthy brain drain can be transferred from country to country. To sum up, although tourism and mass migration are the main reasons for people around the world to travel, these reasons are akin to a double-edged sword, influencing both positive and negative sides.