7.Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people鈥檚 reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology controls almost everything around us. Therefore, due to the increased use of gadgets, communication and language skills are adversely affected. I completely agree that the use of computers and cell phones to communicate harms young people's ability to read and write. First of all, most smartphones have an autocorrect feature, which means if we type a wrong spelling, it can correct it without notifying the user. With this in mind, the iPhone is equipped with a smart keyboard that can suggest words even if you only type the first two letters of the word. Of course, it hinders the learning patterns of young people as they become more reliant on these features while acquiring single-word knowledge. As a result, it has a negative impact on young people's dictionaries. Secondly, all information is now available online, which ultimately means that children no longer need to memorize information but can access data with just a click. For example, even if you want to write a letter, all the formatting can be easily provided by different websites. Unlike earlier days when people learned various formats, handwritten paper had its own meaning. Therefore, it limits their knowledge and language abilities because they don't need to keep things in their heads. As a result, reading and writing skills are getting worse. In summary, although there are many advantages to using desktop computers and mobile devices, they do not hamper the learning process by providing easy access to all language information. Clearly, students do not need to memorize spelling or learn various writing techniques that may limit their future performance.