Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

The debate about paid or unpaid work for children has garnered varied opinions. Some individuals assert that it is conducive for children to do paid work. Conversely, others maintain that paid work may have detrimental effects on children's growth. From my perspective, I favour the former opinion and believe children can benefit more from paid work. There is no denying that engaging in paid work can potentially lead some children to develop an addiction to earning money in order to buy the things they desire. Specifically, they may be immature to think that making money is far more important than studying because they can get immediate rewards through work. Consequently, they might invest the most time in the part-time jobs instead of self-improvement. Nevertheless, these negative effects can be addressed by limiting work hours for children and regulating Youth Work Protection Law, which can not only take up their study and exercise time, but also protect their rights and interests. First of all, having a paid job enables children to understand the challenges of earning money and helps them establish the correct value of money, which is beneficial for their lifetime. For example, if children need to work 3 hours a week to earn 50 dollars, they will not demand their parents to buy expensive toys for them as they know how much effort should be put to afford that. Meanwhile, children having paid work can relieve some families' burden that are struggling with financial issues. Numerous families are living in poverty and only rely on one or two adults' incomes to make a living, but if children can cover their own living costs, life would be better. Finally, children can get a sense of accomplishment if they get a salary after hard work, which can develop their spirit of endurance and encourage them to pursue long-term goals. In conclusion, based on the above discussion, the advantages of paid work dwarf the disadvantages of that. It opens the door for children to have a better understanding of money.