Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is a controversy about whether should we use culture to earn money or not. Some people think that using culture and traditional activities to earn money is an offence and will ruin the culture but others believe commercialization of traditional activities is the way to protect and develop the culture. We will discuss both opinions. On one hand, we can understand why some conservative people protest using cultural activities to make money. Culture is an important part of any nation. It was made and completed by artists after hundreds of years of history. Therefore, in each cultural performance, we can see the sacred spirit of each country. For those reasons, some people feel angry when traditional activities are used as a good to sell for money. On the other hand, I believe commercials should be considered as the only way to protect the culture. There are two reasons why we should follow this way. First, cultural activity only can survive if it attracts young people to learn and teach it to the next generations in the future. To attract young people, we should make a culture showing a profitable job because no one can do an unpaid job for a long time. For example, in some countries with famous cultures such as China or Japan, people have to pay a lot of money for a traditional performance. The second reason is that with the revenue from traditional shows, artists can present better performances in order to retain the quality of cultural activities and satisfy the client as well. Overall, culture is an indispensable part of any country as protecting and developing culture are our sacred job. To do so, I believe the best way is to show traditional tourism so that our culture is well known all over the world and our artist have income to keep their job and pass it on our future generations.