In many countries today, parents are able to send their children to single-sex schools or co-education schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree.

Nowadays, parents in some nations can choose whether to send their kids to single-sex schools or co-education schools. Some people believe that attending single-sex schools has a negative impact on children when they are grown-ups. I would argue that going to single-sex schools is probably not a good idea because children are not able to learn to socialize with other genders and they might not be able to build a strong relationship with the opposite genders in the workplace. The main reason is that studying in same-sex schools will not able to provide children with the insight into actual society. The kids might not learn to socialize with the other genders properly. For example, a child who grows up among female friends tends not to be familiar with male friends. She might have no idea how to interact with boys, or what is their social clues. It takes time to adjust and get to know the other genders. Additionally, kids who study in unisex environments tend to stick with their same-sex friends. They tend to have a bond with these peers more than friends in later their lives. As a result, they might not feel connected with their opposite-sex colleagues when entering the workforce markets.  All of these lead to negative consequences for them in their later lives. In conclusion, unisex schools are not a good option for parents in preparing their kids for the real world as they can not provide the actual environment for children. Consequently, children are not able to socialize properly and are not able to build a trustable relationship with the other genders when grown-ups.