In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

Owing a house is more crucial than renting in some parts of the world. This essay will explicate the reasons behind it followed by the view that it is definitely a positive trend. There are numerous rationales behind this perspective. First and foremost, having own house is a symbol of status and a luxurious lifestyle. In other words, individuals who own houses are considered wealthy persons in society. Furthermore, tenants do not have the legal rights to do any refurbishments while the owner can renovate his house as per his choice. For instance, no one can edify the government-owned buildings, and the victims of it can face huge fines and jail. Thus, it is quite evident that reputation in society and modifications as per one's choices are the prominent factors behind this scenario. Moreover, this essay believes that it is a positive trend because it encourages people to pay taxes and secure their future as well. To go deeper, the owner of the property needs to pay a levy annually and a mortgage monthly. In other words, it is a source of revenue for the government. Additionally, owning a house contributes towards secure golden years. To illustrate, it is a hardship for senior citizens to live in rented apartments because of the restrictions and limitations. On the other hand, he/she can live hassle-free on his own property. Consequently, it is vital for the development of a country and peaceful retirement days. In a nutshell, purchasing property is a sign of a rich personality and freedom to make any modifications. I believe that this is a positive trend because it not only has reaped benefits to legal authorities in the form of a tax but also has rich awards to the old people for living a desirable life at their own terms and conditions without the interruption of others.