It is observed in many countries that less and less people nowadays go to the cinema to watch movies. What could be the possible causes and the solution to this?

Watching films in the cinema was one of my favourite activities when I was young. However, the number of people who visit movie houses has decreased significantly today, In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon as well as provide some ideas to deal with this issue. There are many reasons that cause the demand to decrease. One of them is the high ticket price. Movie tickets have become more and more expensive nowadays. It become unaffordable to many households therefore rather than go to a cinema they are more likely to watch at home. The second cause is most films are now available online, which means that people can enjoy their movies at home rather than spending the extra money to watch them in the theatre. As such, movie theatres become less popular than ever before. To encourage one's to go to the film. We should first create a membership system and provide loyalty discounts to our customers. For example, the price is one of the major concerns of households. Family packages such as one ticket for the whole family can easily tackle this problem. Secondly, we should enhance visitors' experience by upgrading equipment such as providing 3D or even 4D displays. By doing all these, I believe customers will go back to the cinema. In conclusion, the decrease in the number of visitors is mainly due to high prices and the popularity of online motion pictures. In order to keep the number of visits, membership discounts and better equipment are necessary.