Right now, private companies like SpaceX or Blue Origin can freely fly into space whenever they want. Governments should regulate and restrict space tourism to ensure safety and sustainability. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, private organizations like SpaceX or Blue Origin have right to fly into space whenever they want without limitations. Some people believe that regulations and restrictions should be promulgated by governments for safety and sustainability. From my perspectives, I totally agree with this statement because freely travelling into space causes a large number of incidents and environmental problems. First of all, travelling into space without governments' regulations is the main reason of incidents. For example, Akita Shinkansen, founder of the Tourism Regulation Initiative, argues that "the space tourism industry has experience three catastrophic accidents - two rockets exploding and one test flight crashing, resulting in the death of a pilot". If there are some regulations and restrictions, risk-taking issues may not arise because goverments government will strictly check the safety and provide insurance money for travellers. Therefore, it will significantly reduce the risk of flying into space with governments's security. Second, environmental problems will be affected, which increases habitat degradation. The black carbon emissions and other emissions from rocket travel will be emited in air pollution. There will be a huge amount of fossil fuels which use for space travel and it will be much more if private business can freely fly into space whenever they want. According to David Tran, head of the Australian branch of the environmental organization Greenpeace, believes that "The impact of space travel on our planet puts all humans - not to mention plants and animals - at risk". However, these emissions cannot be washed away by rain or winds, they exist in the stratosphere for years which is the key to climate change. As a result, goverments government should regulate and restrict space tourism to ensure our sustainability. In conclusion, to minimize the risk of accidents and environmental problems, goverments government should pass laws on space tourism. We cannot deny the positive impact of space travel, but it will be better for out lives if goverments government interfere with regulations.