It is sometimes said that modern technology brings people more free time. However, some people say that instead technology is making people even busier. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary society the issue of modern technology has become a matter of considerable debate. A group of people argue that it lets people enjoy leisure time more. In contrast, there are those who opine that, technological advancement is making people busier. In this essay I will examine both of these views and advocate my opinion at the end. On the one hand, people who believe that the latest technology allows people more spare time might say that, innovative technology such as artificial intelligence (AI), robotics, and augmented reality have reduced both effort and time of general people. For instance, nowadays, with the help of home appliances like washing machines and vacuum cleaners people can wash their clothes and the surface of the house with almost no effort and in a very short amount of time. Moreover, technological devices are more accurate and faster than that of manual labor, allowing people to complete work earlier. On the other hand opponents of these notions argue that as technology evolves, people are trying to be more productive by utilizing advanced technologies. What is more, people are now more punctual than ever before with the help of technology. For example, with a smartwatch people are now well-informed about their schedule and can set a to-do list easily. This ultimately increases the eagerness of people to achieve more success in life. In conclusion, I would argue that, recent advancements in technology have made our life a lot easier, allowing us to enjoy more free time with our friends and family. Those technological marvels are not only faster but also smarter in many ways.