Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals.

Large, striking structures are OFTEN CONSIDERED essential PARTS OF a city. HOWEVER, others think that the funds ought to be used to upgrade hospitals and schools. These particular views will be discussed IN THIS ESSAY. From my perspective, we should concentrate on developing schools and hospitals. ON THE ONE HAND, INVESTING IN LARGE AND REMARKABLE ARCHITECTURES IS WORTH. First, these architectural works ARE symbols of THE CITY’S culture, history and economic prosperity. THEY BRING A SENSE OF PRIDE TO CITIZENS AS WELL AS DRAW ATTENTION TO DOMESTIC AND INTERNATIONAL TOURISTS. FURTHERMORE, THEY FORM THE CITY’S REPUTATION AND CONTRIBUTE TO THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT. ANOTHER REASON is THESE STRUCTURES can BECOME IDEAL venues for many important events. For example, exhibitions OR ACTIVITIES HELD BY community centers. THAT brings people together in a positive way, good relationships ARE ESTABLISHED between citizens and THE SOLIDARITY IS STRENGTHENED. On the OTHER hand, THE significant amount of money INVESTED IN ERECTING STRIKING STRUCTURES SHOULD BE ALLOCATED TO essential services like hospitals and schools. FIRST AND FOREMOST, If there are not enough schools or schools LACKING adequate facilities, students will DEFINITELY FIND IT CHALLENGING TO GAIN abundant sources of knowledge. MOREOVER, THE EDUCATION quality WILL BE ATTRIBUTED TO THE future development OF THE CITY, HENCE, schools constantly require a large number of excellent facilities to support teaching and learning. SECONDLY, Hospitals and medical staff need TO HAVE A GOOD WORKING ENVIRONMENT WHERE CUTTING-EDGE machines and equipment ARE EQUIPIED. ONCE THE HOSPITAL IS PAID ATTENTION PROPERLY, IT helps to maintain social and political stability and pave the way for developing economy. Similarly, if citizens GET POOR healthcare, THEIR WORK PERFORMANCE LITTLE CONTRIBUTES TO THE CITY DEVELOPMENT. In conclusion, funding for industries like infrastructure, healthcare, and education is crucial, HOWEVER, That does not mean that investing in impressive structures can be overlooked.