People these days watch TV, films, and other programs alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology continues to develop, life in this era becomes more convenient as people now rather spend their time on streaming services, and computers alone than spending time with their friends and family. From my perspective, despite the comfortable life that technology gives us, it still has a negative development on our lives. First of all, we cannot deny that thanks to technology we can have a comfortable life as today. With the development of computers, streaming services, and other programs were launched, and people now can have access to many things like movies and films to entertain themselves without the need to consult with others. Take Netflix and Amazon Prime as an example, these film streaming services remove geographical barriers and provide many features, that give the viewer a better, flexible experience to enjoy the movie by themselves. However, as society becomes too attached to their devices, people start to isolate themselves from other people and rather spend their time alone, looking at their phones, computers, etc. This change has weakened social ties among family members, friends, significant others, and society as a whole. For instance, in the past, a family usually gathered around and had their meal together or watched TV and told jokes about it, but now, with the invention of technology, people have started to spend their time more separately from others. Even when it comes to shopping, people just sit at home and look at their devices to order kinds of stuff. This is becoming less likely, as many people spend a disproportionate amount of time alone, limiting their exposure to different perspectives of view. In conclusion, the advantages that technology brings to us are undeniable, but the disadvantages still outweigh the benefits as it affects our lifestyle and communication.