Scientists predict that all people will choose to speak the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Different languages have been created worldwide in order to establish one principal way of communication. Nowadays, many researchers argue that eventually everybody will communicate their ideas with a unique prose, and then dialect variations currently known will disappear. I believe that it will lead to positive and negative aspects, hence in this essay, I detail both sides. To start with, human beings have been looking for one standard type of speech because of the necessity of improving our channels of communication, thus the English language has been chosen as the global one. Consequently, hundreds of people are enabled to travel and communicate their feelings, thoughts, and beliefs freely. For example, research performed in Colombia has been exposed internationally without boundaries because our ideas and discoveries are clearly shown in a specific and singular way. For this reason, people are able to acquire knowledge and learn cutting-edge terms and tools easily. On the other hand, there are innate characteristics of each mother tongue in which they represent their own history. Therefore, indigenous maintain their traditions and inherit their native lingo generation by generation. For example, in Colombia, the "Wayuu" culture has its own idiomatic reference as well as crafts and rituals that are mainly related to its customs. Then, the Colombian government has recognized those as relics. To sum up, establishing a worldwide standard of communication is crucial to remove communication limits, however, keeping mother and foreign languages is vital owing to its historical representation. Besides, it is preponderant to recognize our aboriginal practices and our lands.