Companies use major sporting events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative effect on sport in general. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, sports are being used by sponsors to launch their new products in the market. According to a group of folks, it is a great matter of concern as it takes away the spirit of the game. I personally disagree with the statement as it attracts a good chunk of money which later can be used for future sports events. To begin with, Money is the biggest factor behind this trend as it is hard to deny the fact that organizing a sporting event takes time and millions of dollars, especially when it comes to an international-level game. Moreover, to get that big amount of money they contact companies that can help them to build big stadiums and hotels for players. After all, players need money for food as well, the government could not simply bear thousands of players across the globe so in that case they ask big firms for help. For instance, Tata Group helped India to organize an Asia Games back in 2010. it took over 3 billion US dollars just to build the big stadiums and tracks for the game. In addition, people who think that it is killing game spirit simply think only from the game perspective as those individuals do not know that the game they are watching on their television is actually backed by a sponsor channel. Moving further, players also get their prize in the form of a cheque. In a favour, all they do is promote their products during events as it helps both the game and the sponsors. For instance, During the Tokyo Olympics, over 2000 companies made a profit worth billions of dollars simply by showcasing their products on TV during breaks. To conclude, to keep sports alive it is crucial for organizers to ask big companies for help, and in return, they can get their products prompted by influential players, which can help them to make some money. This opens the door between companies and events for a future collab.