Some people think watching TV is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Make an essay justifying your opinion.

Nowadays with the advent of the Internet and the massive electronic devices use, televisions have become quite unusable but they keep having a high adherence among certain audiences. Despite the adherence, some public believe that when we watch TV, we are throwing some time of our lives away. In this essay, I will show why I disagree with this statement. In the first place, TVs have helped a lot of people around the world, especially those who can not walk, or move or even those who can not get out of bed as a consequence of an illness. To illustrate, when my grandfather was sick and had to stay three months at the hospital, the only thing he could do was watch TV, it helped him so much because kept him occupied with no time to be depressed as a result of his disease. Therefore, I believe that this device allows people to relax and pass through a non-desired moment. It helps to forget, it is like a band-aid. Moreover, we can watch anything we want, including a series or a movie about what we develop in our jobs or a documentary making us more updated about some news. For example, when I was studying to take my NCLEX Exam, I spent some moments watching New York: Emergencies, The Resident, etc., and it improved a lot of my medical vocabulary. So, I think the productions made nowadays allow us to escape from massive and boring teaching. To sum up, this essay showed how helpful televisions can be in not-so-good moments in life and how good they can be when we are trying to improve our knowledge. Personally, although TVs may distract teenagers and kids, it helps a lot the community who know how to spend quality time in front of it.